The Board

Title Trustee Term Expires
PresidentMary Humm6/30/2027
Vice PresidentChris Yonker6/30/2028
SecretaryJoy Heinlein6/30/2025
TrusteeHillary Shemes6/30/2026
TrusteeRob Endter6/30/2024

The Director

Abby Hill Clark is the Director for the Thompson Home Public Library. She is appointed by the five member Library Board. As Director, Abby supervises a staff of five part-time library assistants:

  • Carrie Fidler
  • Diana Sherman
  • Gail Paradise
  • Renee Dault
  • Michelle Martyn

In addition Abby is responsible for the execution of Board policies; supervision of staff; maintenance of equipment and property; maintenance of the budget set by the Board of Trustees; selection, acquisition, and organization of books and other materials; and coordination of public relations.

For more information on the Library, visit our Library page. Visit the Thompson Home Public Library website for up-to-date information on events and activities.  Contact the Library by calling (989) 875-4184.